un strip_able moderator care ?

Irrelevant ,Whats the mpg of your rifle?

Actually a good point.

I have owned unstrippable mods since I started shooting years ago. Only had one wear out - a Reflex T8 and that was after 5k rounds through it with NOTHING at all in cleaning - not even a spray of WD40 ! I just wiped down the outside if it got wet.

Now using Ase Utra mods and again, absolutely no cleaning at all. Just wipe down the outside if wet.

I figure, considering the cost - if you get a few thousand rounds from a mod, it has payed for itself. Then just replace it - like you would when your car exhaust wears out.

I am sure some will get a stainless mod, strip it regularly and make it last years but probably at more cost ( initial outlay and man hours in stripping ) than a cheaper "disposable" non stainless, non-strip item.

Irrelevant ,Whats the mpg of your rifle?

Bit of an unhelpful answer. I've sold many, many mods and only had to replace units damaged due to incorrect reassembly.

Never yet had a sealed unit returned for anyting but T8 corrosion. Still worked, but had a very small pinhole develop.

Used to run T8,s for many years,,,,,warm through if coming in from the cold,, spray a "little" oil in both ends then spray and run through with an oil wet nylon brush.,,,all lasted a fair few thousand rounds before upgrading to Ase Utra,s compacts and CQB,s,,,,same treatment no problems.I have recently undone and changed the threaded adapter on a compact to suit a new rifle,s muzzle threading and took the opportunity to examine the immediate insides of the mod which surprisingly only showed mild caking deposits after about three thousand rounds on a previous rifle.I think Ase Utra reckon 10k is around service life of these mods,,no thoughts of doubting this considering the robust internal and external construction.