Offa’s Dyke - Latest Newsletter - Thoughts?

I have now to decide whether to renew my membership of ODRC.

For my last two years of membership I have fired three rounds in biblical rain at HME testing and the RCO was so rude to myself and my friends, after completing a morning in the butts not one of us could face the likelihood of more caustic comments on the firing point, so went home.  

Bleddyn has always seemed to be a nice chap with a passion for shooting and a first class RCO. I'm not good with names, but the other RCOs I have shot under at ODRC have all seemed fine with one exception who considers it fine to be rude to folk. He also considers it his place to make fatuous comments criticizing others reloading which so far have been factually way off beam. eg on seeming a bit of flame from the muzzle of my 300WM in the pouring rain, he announced I was using the 'wrong powder'. I pointed out that I was using RS70 supplied by the club which is the recommended powder by the manufacturer.  

The latest newsletter informs us that the club has been forgiven by the NRA but is still in the black books of the MOD but is hoping to be able to negotiate a cessation of the suspension in the new year. To this end they are offering the opportunity for me to drive 111 miles in a journey of at least 3 hours to shoot paper targets for a tenner. We are further offer the opportunity for an hour and a half sharing a lane on Century range in the morning and a similar time in the afternoon on Stickledown for twenty quid. Presumably this would be under the control of a club RCO?