Digital or tubed

6.5shooter

Ok so I was going to buy a drone pro for foxing but I have been talking to 3 people now who say dont and to buy something tubed!

What are everyone elses experiences?

I see alot of people on the forums raving about the new drone pro.

Personally I am totally new to the whole nv thing and I have absoloutly no experience with it.

Been doing a bit of reading on tubed scopes and im swaying to that.

My question is what tubed nv scope would you buy?

Is there anyone who has switched from tubed to digital and would rather have digital or are there people on here who have tried digital and went back to tubed?

Any helpful responses are always appreciated.

Thanks

I've had both tubed gen 3 scopes and add ons and now use a mark1 DP for my foxing. It does the job for me out to 300m at night with no bother. Does need IR though unless a super moon is out although I haven't had many foxes spooked by the dim red light.

Personally for me it is very easy to use and I can swap it with a day scope without zero shift. Shot hundreds with it since I bought it and right now can't see me going back to tubed Nv.

Plenty of lads on here with top end kit and everyone will have a different opinion but for me it's 1700 quid very well spent.

Will be recording some footage through it over the coming months and putting it up on my you tube channel which is another bonus. Whatever you go for be prepared to be called upon by all your mates when they need some lamp shy foxes taken out!

Digital without a shadow of a doubt good gen 3 is exceptional but also a massive investment for you to potentially break digital can be zeroed in day and also doesn't matter about flash light etc.......record of it use on external screens anything past 250 really at night with covert kit you shouldn't be shooting at anyway in my humble opinion.

Digital my friend I hear good things about these new drone pro even the old ones I run a n750 with doubler and it's more than good enough.