Riflecraft threading jobs?

Just ordered a rem700 and the guy in the shop told me that he Edgar Brothers now thread them if you want and its included in the price sounds good my only concern is that Riflecraft are contracted to do it, I would much rather have had Neil do it but they only offer it with riflecraft, I have no experience with them and was wondering if they can be trusted to do the job right? The other way around means I would have to recieve the rifle into the shop then send it away to get threaded and proofed again, alot of extra hassle and money, but if I there is any reason to doubt riflecraft then I will not have it done by them, I do remember a therad on another forum about a piss poor job they did, dont want them wrecking my new barrel. To be honest I dont even want it threaded, I would much prefer to use it without but they are just too noisy especially for lamping

Just ordered a rem700 and the guy in the shop told me that he Edgar Brothers now thread them if you want and its included in the price sounds good my only concern is that Riflecraft are contracted to do it, I would much rather have had Neil do it but they only offer it with riflecraft, I have no experience with them and was wondering if they can be trusted to do the job right? The other way around means I would have to recieve the rifle into the shop then send it away to get threaded and proofed again, alot of extra hassle and money, but if I there is any reason to doubt riflecraft then I will not have it done by them, I do remember a therad on another forum about a piss poor job they did, dont want them wrecking my new barrel. To be honest I dont even want it threaded, I would much prefer to use it without but they are just too noisy especially for lamping

You wont have a problem with riflecraft threading the muzzle, I do a lot of work for them, they have a top notch set up. :huh:

As a consumer I think Andrew is a first class gunsmith and also a great charactor to deal with