Hello, this is an Norwegian invasion

Gitchen

Hello everybody, i'm a friend of SpuD's and he told me to join here, so i did, my name is Jonas and im from Norway im 23 years old and i'm fairly new to hunting and shooting, actually so new that i don't have a rifle yet, ( if my gun from the army doesn't count thou ( HK416) i have have 2 shotguns

a weatherby PA-08 just for the fun of shooting, and a Lanber Gyttorp for hunting (Grouse Hare other small animals) but im going big and have been invited to Bear hunting, its not set yet, but im hoping it will be okey, since im in Norway you would need to have a license to do that. so spud made an forum post the other day asking what caliber to choose, problem is, I know im going for .308

and i woant buy a 300 win mag just for maybe one hunting trip, and .308 is more then enough to hunt moose, so what rifle would you recommend? I was thinking about remington spud said no. so i asked about weaterby spud said no, so Sako or Tikka? is the way to go, but whats your own opinion? my budget is about 1000 pounds for rifle and stock im thinking the GRS stock on a weatherby rifle it fits my budget it aint the best i know, but for a starting rifle for a young man it will do the job for some years (then move on) and a scope for about 1000 pounds.. well enough with my blabber, happy to be here, cuz i know SpuD has allot of knowledge and you all combined would probably help me from doing something ill regret in the future, ill have a million questions gonna take it slow, read alot ask alot, and someday maybe I can give other people tips as well, u do need to start somewhere, we have all been in my boots :) cheers

ive added a photo of me on a hunting trip don't know why, but why not i thought :)post-11173-0-32809700-1328651679_thumb.jpg

Velkommen Gitchen til englands beste forum for rifle brukere.

Welcome Gitch to the Forum hope you enjoy your stay, Have a look around, if you have any questions just ask.

hi jonas,