INFO REQUIRED

v-max

Hi my mate has just got his rifle rebarreled in 22.250ai & iv tryed to find 22.250ai case dimentions & cant get them any where.

My question is can i use an ordanery 22.250 case length gauge to trim cases if they need it & can i use a 22.250 collet neck sizing die with the fire formed 22.250ai cases or dose he need to get 22.250ai tools ie case gauge & collet die??. Can any of you 22.250ai owners help or any body who knows help please.

Hi 12 views & no reply have i asked a question no-one knows??. You must be stumped like me as to the use of 22.250 tools for the use on 22.250ai cases. I forgot to mention my mate got a set of redding 22.250ai dies with a FL sizer & bullet seating die. He wishes to neck size only till cases are sticky then we will FL size them. He has never loaded before & i have no experience with the AI calibre's in the use of case gauge etc.

Hi V-max,

I ,ve just had exactly the same problem myself. I bought the redding competion die set for the 22-250 AI, and it was nowhere near the same dimensions .IE, totally useless.

Lee do a 22-250 ai full length sizer and seating die set for just over £30 and it works just fine. I also ordered a seating die blank and a neck sizing die blank from newlon in the states, intending to cut custom dies for my own. They are lost in transit, newlon didn,t insure them, and i cant get hold of customs and excise to see if they have them.

Ackley improved again ? .....no way on God,s green earth.....simply not worth the time and trouble.

Hi V-max,

I ,ve just had exactly the same problem myself. I bought the redding competion die set for the 22-250 AI, and it was nowhere near the same dimensions .IE, totally useless.