Bushnell Trophy Trail Camera

I've been using a Wildview Trail camera for a couple of years now which has served me well, I've had some great photos with it, but with looking at the choices that are available now, I decided to upgrade to something more up to date.

The downsides to my wildview camera were a very poor trigger time (no good for using on trails, only on bait stations), poor internal battery life, so I had to use an external battery (more to carry and to hide on location), and that it was a flash model (good for colour night time pics, but not good for security, and it seemed to spook some of the animals.

So in choosing a new camera, I was looking for something with the following criteria.....

Fast trigger time

Good battery life on internal batteries

Infared flash

Day & Night Video Option

Easy to use & set up

So after looking at a lot of websites from accross the pond (more choice there) and reading countless reviews, I finally decided on the Bushnell Trophy cam. This camera is identical (apart from shape) to the Scoutguard and DLC Covert Cameras (all made in the same factory in China) But I went for the Bushnell because they offer a 2 year warranty.

I purchased the camera from here..

http://www.trailcampro.com/bushnelltrophycamreview.aspx

A very good company to deal with, as it offers unbiased reviews on most of the cameras available today and very fast delivery times (I ordered on a Monday, camera arrived on the Wednesday!!!!!)

The first thing that struck me about the camera was its size, very small!!!!! So easy to carry around and to hide on location.

Here it is compared to my Wildview

IMG_3368.jpg

And in the palm of my hand

IMG_3371.jpg