Jump space.

MRAD

I'm new to reloading. Now I have some of the measurements I need but I'm trying to find the jump length of my t3 varmint. I don't think tikka have that sort of data on there PDF from what I've read. Cheers

You won't find any published information on jump to the lands, this is individual to each rifle. To measure jump you can cobble together a home made gauge or splash out on something like a Hornady Lock n Load kit (recommended). This will allow you to accurately measure jump with the bullets you intend to use.

Personally if you are new to reloading I would start out with jump tolerant bullets like the 168 or 175 SMK, load to published lengths and get comfortable with the process. The accuracy may surprise you. Once you are in control of the basics move on to looking at accurising your hand loads.FYI all my .260 / .308 / .300WM long range loads are all jumped and loaded to mag length or shorter.

We have several new members at our club that have started home loading and are jumping into advanced techniques without understanding the basic principles - this leads to stuck cases in chambers on the firing line and all sorts of other issues. I'm not saying you are one of these guys but it is important to master the basics and understand each process. Good luck and stay safe.

If you mean the maximum cartridge overall length (COL for a specific bullet) that your chamber will accomodate then you need to get an OAL gauge and dummy brass from Hornady or Shooting shed in order to obtain the maximum possible measure and then decide what 'Jump' (if any) that you want the bullet to make when fired.... this is a big subject in itself so make very sure that you understand the options and pressure / accuracy implications of any decisions made.......happy to help further if required.