Reloading for best accuracy...

snap_shot

Hi guys i'm just curious to find out how you all work up your accurate loads, and what procedures you use.

I've been loading now for many years, But i'd like to see if i can better my performance of my rounds.

i'm looking to get min. extreme spread, Although in a HUNTING rifle, i strive for best accuracy possible.

But sometimes i just think that all the prep isn't worth the hassle,

looking forward to your replies.

Snap.

Hi guys i'm just curious to find out how you all work up your accurate loads, and what procedures you use.

I've been loading now for many years, But i'd like to see if i can better my performance of my rounds.

i'm looking to get min. extreme spread, Although in a HUNTING rifle, i strive for best accuracy possible.

But sometimes i just think that all the prep isn't worth the hassle,

looking forward to your replies.

Snap.

Do you know that you have a rifle capable of better accuracy than what you are getting now??~Muir

just interested to see how others achieve their accuracy mate,

just looking to maybe learn a new technique....

Snap.

hi

muir does have a point.your rifle has to be up to the job regardless of how good the loaded round is.i appreciate though that your after some tips etc. give us an idea of the accuracy your getting,it makes a difference to whats left to achieve.

matt

The rifle is up to the job,its built by baldie on here, and shoots into .2's with 87g v-max in a .243 win spec.

but there are the odd flyer's here and there, pee'ing me off,

it was just a general insight into how other's achieve their accuracy.... 95's shoot into .5's but i want better..

Might it be that this is the best your rifle will do? after all, this is not inaccurate shooting..(.2's) particularly for a Hunting (i.e. non-varmint or tactical) rifle

best wishes,

Finman