17 caliber ammo

hi i have a 17 hornet , I have reloaded it from the first day i had it, i bought 500 cases and bullets the last time i was ordering as i couldn get cases for ages , i really love the calliber thio as it suits what i shoot lots of crows and mags and the odd fox hope this helps,

Thanks for that .is there ant 17 fireball users out there that can give me some advise as well as this would be my prefered choice.

about this time last year there was'nt any fireball brass to be found,dout it's got any better.i had a fireball three years ago great case shite rifle x2,never again unless it's a proven shooter or custom

Thanks for that .is there ant 17 fireball users out there that can give me some advise as well as this would be my prefered choice.

i have a .17fb a cooper pheonix what do you need to know? i also have a .17rem so can compare data if you need.pm me if you want.

Hi Gary I need to no weather there is factory ammo available or brass I am totally new to centerfire been shooting 22 lr and hmr for years but need more range for problem rabbits and really don't no which way to go don't want to be much lauder than hmr which I have a t4 mod on and have never reloaded before so if I could start out on factory ammo would be good and start reloading later all I hear is people saying no ammo or brass available

22 hornet is a good round,plenty of loaded ammo and easy to reload when you get started.not that much loader han a 17 hmr and good out to 250 on crow/rabbit.got mine with the intention of turning it into a 17 hornet but never bothered

.17 Fireball ammo is hard to come by, but Remington still list 20gn accutip. Brass is available , grab it before you get a rifle. Remington have discontinued new .17 fireball rifles. I'm picking one up s/h shortly after sourcing all the bits to make it run first. :D

re .17 Hornet, ammo and rifles are available and in current production. I would recommend the cz 527 varmint having seen my mates in action.