Tap dancing crow

Cushty mush

Well I picked up a new 223 tikka 1-8

Last week , but after 5 long nights out after mr Charlie, to Kristin it to no avail! I did get this tap dancing crow who's been on my roof & back garden for the last last 2 weeks from 5 in the morning , he won't be Tao dancing around here no more with no legs lol 55g Sierra sp

post-12963-0-15670100-1398462581_thumb.jpg

Those sierra Blitzkings rule , i used to use them and remember misting them when you hit that solid breast bone ! My misus used to tap dance ! But i wouldnt blow her bottom half off because it irritated me :lol::lol::lol:

Purchased a reloading setup as well the guy said try these as above 25grain he did say they was hot

Strange tho had I've tried 25g and not a nuf room in the case (overspill)

On my scales anyway so I've got a batch of 24g & 24/5 going to see how they group tomoz

Edited to say I'm a total novice @ reloading

Purchased a reloading setup as well the guy said try these as above 25grain he did say they was hot

Strange tho had I've tried 25g and not a nuf room in the case (overspill)

On my scales anyway so I've got a batch of 24g & 24/5 going to see how they group tomoz

Edited to say I'm a total novice @ reloading

OK- always check 'recommended' loads against a manual-Vihtavuori can be downloaded free-if it's above max,be very careful.....or don't! Always work up gradually-your rifle etc may be different,let alone your needs/risk assessment (and see below on case capacity).

There is a trend to go for max velocity-be extra careful (don't!) -and ask/check what an extra 150 fps will actual deliver-usually not much,and not needed,and may reduce accuracy.You will be running extra pressure,for which there are only limited symptoms,and sometimes none (primers are just one sign-and there are different hardness primers-beware stiff bolt lifts).That means more wear to your barrel (really it's the heat of powder burning).