DTA Kahles 624i review

jungle_re

This is part one of my review. I make apologies for the style of this it will be quite different to the perspective of most glass reviews.

About me. I have been shooting sporting rifles (centre fire and rf) since the age of 14, a cross over use of several different military firearms from a previous career. I currently mainly sporting shoot and small ore target and gallery rifle slowly taking steps into centre fire target shooting. I have very little experience of fullbore target shooting other than a few roundhouse shoots and distant memories of military shooting. This therefore is a novice giving his findings on the scope and it's use for long range/tactical? Shooting. I'm lucky enough currently to be able to afford the gear I like and blunt enough to give an honest opinion even on things I've spent a lot of cash on.

The scope was bought with my own money from Ewan the man behind the UK importing of DTA gear. Hats off the service was great and was impressed in the dealing and delivery turnaround. Off to a good start. I am waiting for several rifle builds to be completed, I had decided on the Kahles sometime ago for a stiller, acis tactical type 300 win mag build. Non of the existing rets really floated my boat and when DTA finalised theirs I was instantly intrigued. Watching videos and reading magazines I'd grown an appreciation for the Christmas tree Horus type rets but just found them too busy and the illumination cluttered certainly a far cry from the sporting 50/50 or no4 rets I'd been used to. The DTA seemed to combine many of the advantages but in a much more simple design and better thought out illumination so I took the plunge.