Is it me - computer trouble

MOOSE

Hello All,

Is anybody having trouble with the option (view new posts since last visit) every time I click on it - it comes back as no new content found - then if I go into forums I can see that there are new posts,

Thanks for looking

Moose, check the boxes indicated here are ticked:

Click on the bright purple toggle lists to tailor the "VIEW NEW SINCE....." output to what you want

Since last visit, last 24 hrs, last week, whatever:

Then clicking a black dot or star takes you to the most first post in the thread that you haven't read.

NEWCONTENT.jpg

Hi BD, I tried what you said to no avail, I will get one of my friends at work to have a look and see if they can sort it for me as I'm not very good at computers etc,

Thanks for taking the time to reply

Hi BD, I tried what you said to no avail, I will get one of my friends at work to have a look and see if they can sort it for me as I'm not very good at computers etc, Thanks for taking the time to reply

Some thoughts. Check that you are running a licenced and patched browser. Clear your browsing history. Check that your Anti-Virus is up to date. Check for malware. Set a stronger and unique password for each sign-on that you have. Regards JCS

Some thoughts. Check that you are running a licenced and patched browser. Clear your browsing history. Check that your Anti-Virus is up to date. Check for malware. Set a stronger and unique password for each sign-on that you have. Regards JCS

Hi JCS,

I will show your post to somebody that knows what it means when we get back to work, hopefully they will be able to sort it for me,

Thanks for your reply

you may also need to clear out all "cookies" (don't panic not the choc hob nobs it a type of file) your computer guy at work will be able to clear them if you don't want to have a go yourself.

Moose, you're not on an ipad 2 by any chance are you? I've just changed a setting, please let me know if that fixes it.
Hi BD,