Hawke Nite Eye Scopes

Any of you guys have any experience of Hawke Nite Eye scopes ? I have an MTC mamba that i'm not that thrilled with now i've used it in the field lamping.

I've already returnd one to MTC and this one is really no better.. I'm not one to make a great fuss so i'll prob shelve it and never buy MTC again.

Please guys, no "you get what you pay for" cracks.. Yes i know but not everyone has S&B money.. ;)

So, have any of you guys used a Nite Eye scope? I'm thinking of the 3 - 10 x 44 with illum centre 30/30 ret..

Thanks for your help..

Grant..

Any of you guys have any experience of Hawke Nite Eye scopes ? I have an MTC mamba that i'm not that thrilled with now i've used it in the field lamping.

I've already returnd one to MTC and this one is really no better.. I'm not one to make a great fuss so i'll prob shelve it and never buy MTC again.

Please guys, no "you get what you pay for" cracks.. Yes i know but not everyone has S&B money.. ;)

So, have any of you guys used a Nite Eye scope? I'm thinking of the 3 - 10 x 44 with illum centre 30/30 ret..

Thanks for your help..

Grant..

Rather a second hand, even old fixed 6x42 or 8x56 scope of the better makes than the nite eye trash.

Had one, was as if a yellow filter was up front and wouldn't handle recoil.

R Mac Leod has a nice selection. The 7x50 meopta aint bad either.

Who needs magnification if the resolution isn't good.

edi

Thanks for the inf Edi. You've saved me from another buying mistake.. I've checked out R.Mac's and i dont have the budget for a top end s/hander at the mo.

I have a Simmons Whitetail Classic that i occasionally use for dusk to dark foxing with my .223. The light draw is very good indeed. It's a 6.5 - 20 x 50 though, so too much mag for a bunny lamping rig. Maybe i should try the Whitetail in a 3.5 - 10 x 50 set up? I only ever use x 4 or x5 mag when lamping for the lesser spotted long eared carrot cruncher.. What do you guys think?