geese shooting

Guest luckyjohn99

Guest luckyjohn99

can someone tell me if you are aloud to shoot geese. i'm new to this shooting and not sure what to shoot and when you are aloud to shoot (seasons) i'v been asked to shoot some canadian geese but i dont know if there class as pest or game any help plz ...john

I think youll find that shooting Canadas outwith the season may still need an out of season permit. But again I stay in Scotland and the law may be different, best jump on the basc site and have a poke around or if your a memeber ask them. I have about 500+ acres which I decoy on and in march 5k+ pinkfeet decided they were going to stuck into the winter wheat, the farmer put a banger out and we watched if they hadnt been detered we would have applied for an out of season ticket but for that we had to show that we done all in our powers to stop them 1st!

You do know its breeding time? yes you can shoot canadas throught the year , providing you stick to the non toxic shot rule

the problem is wheather you can sleep at night knowing you might have just killed Mr & Mrs goose

leaving the goslings to die of cold.

Leave them untill at least August if you can, then hit them hard all winter.

Its purley ethical, same as all shooting at this time of year.

You do know its breeding time? yes you can shoot canadas throught the year , providing you stick to the non toxic shot rule

the problem is wheather you can sleep at night knowing you might have just killed Mr & Mrs goose

leaving the goslings to die of cold.

Leave them untill at least August if you can, then hit them hard all winter.

Its purley ethical, same as all shooting at this time of year.