What a stupid mistake AAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHH

kip270

Went out tonight with Dan(my son) on some old ground that i started shooting on over 30 years ago with the air-rifle, and now the Farmer is having problems with Foxes taking his lambs, and Crows in the daytime, so i have been called upon to help deal with the problem.

Tonight was the first chance i have had to get out lamping due to working nights the last two weeks!!!!!

My mate had been up there a few days ago lamping but didn't spot anything at all, so i wasn't too hopefull in spotting anything myself, but if i'm not out there i'll never know :D

I was the rifle-man tonight and Dan the lampman, we got into the first field and scanned around, a few bunnies but nothing else, so slowly we made our way along a small wood scanning as we went, but only sheep and a few bunnies, then as we came to the end of the wood we could scan further afield, and acroos a country lane onto more of my permission, bordering a large wood. Dan scanned the field and then up to the wood "BLING" there was a fox, but it was running as soon as the lamp hit it, i tried calling but it wasn't having any of it. I got out my rangefinder and pinged the tree line 508 yards spotted with the lightforce Blitz240, but no way would i of taken the shot.

Well at least we spotted one so a few early mornings and late evenings along the edge of the wood are in the pipeline.