A-Tec maxim or Hardey Gen 4

Hello all thinking about a new mod on my 25-06 and want a lightweight.

Just wondered what's everyone's opinions on the A Tec maxim or the Hardy Gen 4 don't think there's much in weight was hoping someone might have 1st hand experience with both and how they compared? Any input would be greatly received

I have two Maxims mate. One, 4 baffle on my .243 and a 6 baffle on my 7mm SAUM.

I would highly recommend them as very well made mod that gives one of the best combinations of weight and sound reduction in a compact package.

I have no personal experience of the Hardy but a mate of mine who does says his Maxim has the edge.

They're both moderators, stop your ears ringing, thats all. Not really sure which one i'd keep. Bought the hardy because of weight and overhang, got the maxim just to try instead of having a thread change on a jetz. Thread seems better on the hardy, even though its in aluminium, maxim is a bit annoying that the sections come apart when unscrewing, need to locktite it together. Each suits the rifle its on, one is m14, the other m18. Hardy internal clearance is tighter than a third eye spartan, it just touches the barrel on my tac 30, but thats my mistake. Didnt deal with riflecraft myself so cant comment, have dealt with jacksons for years, cant fault their customer service.

Maxim is in 6.5, hardy in .30, if your worried about matching calibre, but im not. Somedays they sound quieter than others.

Choice is yours.

Shame they wrote riflcraft all over the hardy, would have rather saved the manufacturing cost on that.

• 2 weeks later...

I have a hardy on my 308 , bought it for the same reasons as "offroad gary", lightweight, over barrel design . Sound suppression is ok ,and tames the recoil a bit .My buddy's were as excited about its arrival as I was and though they didn't say , I don't think they were too impressed.