Newbie with two cals

swatty

Well I've been a member of this forum for a good while and not really had anything much to say just had a quick browse here and there . But now I'm sure you can help me I've that which promotes growth and vigour rifles for years but never really bothered with ammo or different cals but recently I've had a good swap about and finally decided on the two cals I intend on keeping ,which are 3006 and 22.250 a stalking rifle and a vermin rifle hence now my next step is to start playing around with loads for both calibres . Now I'm brand new to reloading and in fairness I wouldn't of bothered if it wasn't for the fact that the 22.250 came with some reloading gear all the basics to gets going including two tubs of powder Hodgkin h380 and h4895 , now knowing not a lot but very keen to learn I've watched a few of spuds YouTube vid and know the basics I have a mentor who reloads to show me the ropes etc , what I need is are either of these powders suitable for both calibres I intend on using 55 grain v max in the 22.250 and something around 165 grain sp maybe nosler partions in the 06 . Do any of you guys use this powder and have some recipes which would give me a idea .I have hornadys 7 th edition and a old Speer edition to give me basics but anything that will speed up the load development process will be a big help , I'm not sure if knowing my rifles will help but the 22.250 is a remi 700 vssf varmint heavy barrel laminate and in fairness I've only just got it and it shoots Winchester silver tips well inch groups at 100 yards my 3006 is a standard tikka t3 hunter and due to the cost of factory ammo I've used what I bought even though they don't shoot all to well but good enough to level the few reds I've shot with it but it will be nice to trim the group sizes down and be 100% confident in my bullets placement in both cals thanks in advance for any advice