I'm new to reloading

Jimmy 84

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to forum and new to reloading. I live in the suffolk area and I've been shooting with rifles for years now but am looking for better ammo than factory rounds so i've decided to reload.

I've brought some reloading equipment and a manual but no powder.

i've read some of the manual but i still have a lot to learn before i start making rounds. I have 3 rifles but i only have die's for my 22/250 and 270win.

I would appriciate any advise you could give me on the subject, i'm in no rush to make rounds as i think i need to get a better understanding before i do this.

Jimmy

If you can get a chronograph, I picked one up for about £120 money well spent. It will take a lot of guesswork out of what your rounds are doing. ie; speeds over book max for the load are likely to be over pressure.

keep good records they always come in handy later.

Reloading can be and is to many a hobby in its own right. However it takes time to become proficient.

In the first instance read your new reloading manual, you need to understand exactly what you are doing and the guide will be invaluable. Also there are some great stickies in the reloading section on snipers hide, read through those too. Stick to the basics in the first instance and stay safe.

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to forum and new to reloading. I live in the suffolk area and I've been shooting with rifles for years now but am looking for better ammo than factory rounds so i've decided to reload.

I've brought some reloading equipment and a manual but no powder.

i've read some of the manual but i still have a lot to learn before i start making rounds. I have 3 rifles but i only have die's for my 22/250 and 270win.

I would appriciate any advise you could give me on the subject, i'm in no rush to make rounds as i think i need to get a better understanding before i do this.

Jimmy