Brand new to reloading.......

wabbit evaporator

Hi all,

I am brand new to reloading, never done it myself before...... and need to start loading for a 6-6.5x47 Lapua.

Would love some advice on what kit to get..... the aim of this project is ultimate accuracy- don't mind paying for decent gear as long as it works!

Suggestions for scales, press and all other gear would be hugely appreciated. (got dies)

thanks in advance!

Hi all,

I am brand new to reloading, never done it myself before...... and need to start loading for a 6-6.5x47 Lapua.

Would love some advice on what kit to get..... the aim of this project is ultimate accuracy- don't mind paying for decent gear as long as it works!

Suggestions for scales, press and all other gear would be hugely appreciated. (got dies)

thanks in advance!

Romany!s advice is good- don,t rush it.Some experienced reloaded may simply pass onto you what is fine for their use/priorities,which may not coincide with yours.You start with a good cartridge though.Dies :which do you already have- if they are ok,this puts you down one press path,but there are others. Eg threaded rending comp are good,need threaded press.Wilson hand dies need an arbour press.

A good beam scale is essential- and micrometer very useful.You can save a it with aLee hand primer - the cheap £25 one has excellent feel to.If you can read the Sinclair reloading book(and their site - Sinclair international. - if you don.t have an idea of good gear.( manual written by bill gravatz,I think: you will be enlightened and better able to decide your priorities.

Dies,press.powder scale,micrometer,Oal depth seater,primer tool.Any more- and there is lots- can wait.

Gbal

[/quo

Go with Spud and he'll put you right in direction for sure.

I have learned reloading from books and a lot from YouTube aswel as I have been a little unlucky that I didn't know anyone reloading at the time

My tips