220 swift What rifles are out there

I have a 17rem on my lisence but im struggling finding an off the shelf rifle that i like.

i decided that i would get a 220 swift instead but am finding that i am hitting the same problem. I dont want a floor plate mag and it has to be stainless, and descent make eg sako, remington, or that sort of range.

I dont want to start re barrelling as this is a bit too expensive and takes to much time. Im after a calibre thats a bit different than the norm eg .223, 22-250, .243. I do load my own but wouldnt say im an expert, so dont want to be reforming brasses just prefer off the shelf kit.

I have .17hmr .223, 25-06, in my kit at the moment so some thing different would be good, Any ideas would be greatly welcomed.

I am afraid you wont find sako or tikka or any of the european makes in this calibre . If you dont want a floor plate mag then well to put it bluntly your f@$%ked. The only real rifles avialable from the major manufacturers are remingtons VSSF which is a stainless steel heavy varminter in an hs precision stock, floor plate magazine, you could buy an HS precision or other bottom metal and replace though. Ruger do there M77 MKII in this calibre, I had one shot really well. Again stainless steel heavy barrel but a floor plate no after market bottom metal. I believe Cooper do this calibre and I have a feeling winchester do as well. Both will be floor plate internal box magazines. The alternative albeit expensive would be an HS precision, which you can stipulate a detachable mag, expect to pay £2500 for one of these and wait forever (Viking arms Useless). VSSF's are not cheap either £1000+, rugers are a little cheaper. This calibre will be special order, if they have none in stock.

Great cartridge and fun to shoot. There is not a lot of choice in firearms I'm afraid. Good luck though.