Ior Valdada 4-28x50 Recon

Norfresh

Has anybody looked into getting one of these scopes? I have spent the last while looking through reviews and can't find a bad word to be said about them. I have never used Ior before but a lot of lads I know have used them and loved them.

Anyway I ordered the scope this morning, should have it by the end of june. Price was €2100 including shipping and the 40mm rings. :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wrwYMynnIa4

Hi mate

Tiff who runs the RRC has an IOR....The Beast model I think...give him a shout.

Glenn.

The beast is a Nightforce! They have a few different names on their scopes though (crusader, terminator etc) so they may well have a Beast model aswel. Would be interested to hear his experience with it.

I have been told to expect delivery for the start of July.

Reviews are +ve:serious tough scopes.

Recon 4-28x56 (40mm tube) was around US$3395

6-24x56 (35 tube) $1750

Terminator 12-52x56 $2850

Seem to be in S+B/Steiner/Hensold territory;very solid,great glass (schott?) tracking,zero stop nice ret(subjective) etc.

Mount choice will be limited,but IOR do them,at least-could not see any UK prices.

Nice-as are the other contenders.

Gbal

Reviews are +ve:serious tough scopes.

Recon 4-28x56 (40mm tube) was around US$3395

6-24x56 (35 tube) $1750

Terminator 12-52x56 $2850

Seem to be in S+B/Steiner/Hensold territory;very solid,great glass (schott?) tracking,zero stop nice ret(subjective) etc.

Mount choice will be limited,but IOR do them,at least-could not see any UK prices.

Nice-as are the other contenders.

Gbal

The price I am paying is €2100 including shipping and mounts for it. Ior are providing the mounts with the order which was one of my main concerns, they could have been a pain to source. That price converts to £1709....thats alot of scope for that money if they really are comparable with the other top end scopes.

And they have a huge amount of elevation... 35 mil! ;)