Big Shooter Bench

I have been shooting for many years and in the last year or so have developed a neck problem through work. I find shooting prone gives me problems so the quest began to look for a shooting bench . A lot of the lads in the club use converted Black and Decker work mates but these look a bit "Heath Robinson" to me and I wanted something a bit more refined.

I had dealt with Gary at Shooting Bags on a number of occasions and his web site looked as if it had the solution to my problem. I phoned Gary for a chat on the matter as I had seen the Coyote Jake and BR Pivot benches on his web site. He told me he had just come back from the States and he had tried out a new bench called the Big shooter which knocked the other 2 benches into a cocked hat. Gary said he had ordered a few and would have one at the Midland game fair for me to see. At the Midland game fair I saw the bench and was very impressed, so much so I bought it.

The bench it's self is superb quality and breaks down into 4 component parts. The top,stand,main support and the seat.

As you can see from the photo I leave the seat attached to the main support. This all packs neatly into the boot of the car. The bench reasembles in 2-3 minutes with practice and will stow down again just as easily.

The Big Shooter shooting bench has a large ply wood top which has plenty of room on the top for your rifle, shooting bags and ammunition. The bench it's self is an extremely stable shooting platform and has the wonderful ablity to rotate through 360 degrees whilst you are still seated, very handy for that long range bunny bashing session in the field. The seat as well is height adjustable to suit any size of person.

DSCF0001-1.jpg