Moderator for AI Tactical Muzzle Brake

Hi folks. I'm looking for a moderator that fits the Accuracy International tactical muzzle brake.

Choices seem to be very limited. From a five year old thread on here, I have only found the following so far:

• Accuracy International moderator - Made from aluminium, there are reports it's not durable enough.
  • One Less Charlie - Steel, but seems to no longer be available.
  • Lawrence Precision - Titanium machined.
  • Oceania Defence - Titanium 3D printed, light, high cost, high performance(?)

Anyone have any further advice for a mod for this brake? Thanks.

38177_3041.jpg

Hi there 

I have been using the AI Mod for over 6 years and it still looks like brand new there’s a bit of corrosion on the first baffle but that’s all. Make sure that the mod you buy is compatible with a left hand 18x1.5 mm thread . Normal right hand mods will not fit the brake but will fit the barrel threads. 
cheers 

What do you want it to do? Most effective at sound reduction, or moderate the noise of the shot to an acceptable level and be lightweight, or last forever? 

Also, are you in a rush? I’m helping out with a new moderator design and our plan is to have them available for the AI tactical brake. Not sure on a timeframe though.

36 minutes ago, Timbo1963 said:

Sporting services do a couple, A-TEC Marksman looks good but expensive, they also have a MAE that’s aluminium.

MAE is all steel, not aluminium. I’ve got one of their Compact BL mods which I use on a .300wm AW with the older single port tactical brake, and it is fab!

11 minutes ago, Dr. Strangelove said:

What do you want it to do? Most effective at sound reduction, or moderate the noise of the shot to an acceptable level and be lightweight, or last forever? 

Also, are you in a rush? I’m helping out with a new moderator design and our plan is to have them available for the AI tactical brake. Not sure on a timeframe though.