Bore corrosion

Hi guys - it's been a while!

Sadly yesterday's gloriously sunny Bisley trip was spoiled by the usual pre-shoot dry patch through the bore coming out brown.

Long story short the gun still shoots well (actually potentially better than it has with 8 ex 10 shots into around half a minute at 300yd and plausible excuses for the other two) but the bore scope shows many fairly small, isolated areas of black corrosion inside. 

I'm still relatively new to CF cleaning and from memory the rifle had an oiled patch (then maybe a dry one..) put through it after the last time it was used in August last year. I take pride in looking after my gear so obviously I'm pretty ashamed that I've allowed this to happen.

My inevitable questions are how can I best remove the existing corrosion, and how can I prevent this happening again in future? For now I think I'm do a good few passes with an oiled PB brush followed by some dry patches and finally a liberally oiled one while I decide how best to proceed. 

For what it's worth the rifle is a stainless Tikka T3x in .223, the internal bore finish is (otherwise) good and typically collects very little carbon or copper fouling. The humidty in the cabinet it's kept in ranges from maybe 45-65% and there is no other corrosion evident on the rest of the gun that I can see, nor on the other two blued firearms that share the cabinet.

I'm thinking this might be a good excuse to lead-lap the barrel..

Any damage is already done so I wouldn’t worry too much about trying to clean any more evidence of corrosion away, if it wasn’t scrubbed off by the bullets I doubt you’ll shift it with a bronze brush.

All you can do now if keep on top of it by running an oiled patch through before storage and leave the dry patch until you’re ready to use it again.

You're not the only person to suffer corrosion in a Tikka T3.  I recall a previous thread on here.