Hi guys

Creedmoor kid

Hi everyone I have just stumbled upon the site and I am new to target shooting, i have been reloading shotgun shells for a number of years and I have recently got my first 6.5 creedmoor and keen to reload my brass I basically need to buy everything so …… is there and presses and brands that are better than others? Brands to stay away from etc 

any advice will be greatly appreciated 

Have a look at eBay - usually good kit comes up and it'll save you a shed load.   An RCBS Rockchucker is a good 'standard' press.  Lee dies are cheap and can give reasonable results, Hornady dies are good, Redding better.  I personally don't like RCBS dies, seem too expensive for the quality offered.

I have Lyman prep tools as the quality vs price seems good.  I wouldn't knock alternatives.

I can't speak highly enough for the RCBS bench mounted priming tool, bags of feel and easy to use. A bit expensive but they come up on eBay occasionally.  I've read (on this forum) that the Lee bench tool is also pretty good.

I'd advise against any "all in one box" kits, you'll end up with stuff you won't use and compromised items that you'll end up replacing when the bug bites.

You can waste money on Gucci shiny things, a funnel from Lee or Lyman is just as good as a funnel made from anodised unobtainium.

A good beam-balance is excellent however the trend seems to be towards quality lab scales - avoid the small and cheap digital scales if you expect quality results. Check it weighs in grains as a great deal of reloading data is in grains not grams.