.204 data

G4ZZ

Hi all 
I’m new to the .204 and reloading but not new to rifles. 
Has anyone by any chance got any load data for Vihtavuori N133 with 39grn blitzking please.
If not I was going to go by what is on the Vihtavuori app for the 40grn vmax and N133 would that be safe?

2 hours ago, Bob57 said:

.204r  25.5 --  26.8 grns  VN133  39grn s/b/k.

Thanks Bob 

Any idea on what Fps range might be? I would have bought N135 for which I have data for but there wasn't any available. 

I was getting great accuracy with 26.8 grns of vn133 with hbn coated 39 grn s/b/k doing just shy of 3800 fps, im using vn 530 at the moment but will go back to vn133 when that's  used up as there seems to be a  lot more pressure with 530 !!

26.8 grns vn133 was quoted at 3900fps with naked 39grn sbk's but I don't think you'll get that, a lot depends on barrel length, what rifle do have a barrel length?

Work your load up, and br4 or rem 71/2 primers with thicker cup will be a good idea in the 204, although I was using fed gold medal primers with the vn133 with no problems, but vn530 is a different matter!!

Good luck

49 minutes ago, Bob57 said:

I was getting great accuracy with 26.8 grns of vn133 with hbn coated 39 grn s/b/k doing just shy of 3800 fps, im using vn 530 at the moment but will go back to vn133 when that's  used up as there seems to be a  lot more pressure with 530 !!

26.8 grns vn133 was quoted at 3900fps with naked 39grn sbk's but I don't think you'll get that, a lot depends on barrel length, what rifle do have a barrel length?

Work your load up, and br4 or rem 71/2 primers with thicker cup will be a good idea in the 204, although I was using fed gold medal primers with the vn133 with no problems, but vn530 is a different matter!!

Good luck

Hi Bob 

I have Tikka T3 lite 20 inch sporter so will no doubt loose a hell of a lot of velocity. Funny you mention the BR4 primers as that’s what I have but as far as brass goes I can only get Hornady 

9 hours ago, G4ZZ said: