Recommendations for clubs to join in the south

Hi everyone,

could anybody recommend any clubs in the south (I’m in Salisbury) for long range shooting? 
I'm completely new to long range and I’m not a member to any shooting clubs so don’t know anybody else in the discipline.

I come from a hunting background and hold a FAC. 

thanks in advance

james 

Have you tried the Fifty Cal Association? You don't need a 50cal to join.

I was in ODRC, only ever went to shoots with FCSA at Salisbury. Never met anyone from ODRC or had application countersigned? Just had an FAC and full member of other clubs and that was enough to join.

Apart from that, depends what you call long range. You can shoot 1200yds at Bisley

6 minutes ago, Roy W said:

Have you tried the Fifty Cal Association? You don't need a 50cal to join.

I was in ODRC, only ever went to shoots with FCSA at Salisbury. Never met anyone from ODRC or had application countersigned? Just had an FAC and full member of other clubs and that was enough to join.

Apart from that, depends what you call long range. You can shoot 1200yds at Bisley

This....^^^^^

1 minute ago, Roy W said:

Join the NRA, shoot at Bisley when you want to 800, 900,1000,1200

Id go with this, there are some really good clubs to join at Bisley such as the North London and London and Middlesex. If you have an FAC, Id role up to one of the F Class training courses that either the NLRC or GBFCA run to get a flavour of long range shooting

Do you have target shooting on your FAC? If not, you'll have to probably do a probationary period with a club before getting full membership.

The Dorset Riflemen are not far from you and shoot at Bisley a lot, plus other ranges. South Hants R&PC in Portsmouth also shoot at Bisley once a month.