New to FAC, looking for Bipod recommendations

Trigger73

Hello all,

As stated in the title I'm new to FAC coming from many years in the sub 12 world.  Currently I have a couple of 22 rimmies and a Tikka T3 22 250 (which is being sold) and I picked up a Tikka T3 Tac A1 in 308 yesterday.  I've usually used Harris bipods and a Vanguard for my sub 12s and my Rimfires but I don't think that these warranted a bipod that the likes of the 308 may need (I could be wrong?) - so, can anyone point me in the right direction regarding a decent bipod?  My use will be target NON competitive.

I've looked at Atlas and Spartan so far but maybe you guys know of others that are solid and won't break the bank?

thanks in advance.

Harris perfectly good and relatively cheap compared to Atlas etc.

You can often get these secondhand on here.

I use both .... the Harris is quickest to deploy if thats any issue whilst the Atlas has more positional options at a price and it needs to be 'loaded' to take up slack.

8 minutes ago, One on top of two said:

2CCCBCBB-2305-45FA-8684-42F99C9DD38E.thumb.jpeg.245832c54ac473d0aed566dc057c986c.jpegFortmeier rock !,

My tic Tac A1 in 308 

Thanks folks,  

BTW OOTOT, what scope have you got mounted on your Tic Tac?  Where in the East Mids are you out of curiosity , I was in the East Mids until a few weeks ago...

24 minutes ago, geek said:

Have a look at these, I have two (AI AT and Ruger PR): http://www.phoenixtactical.co.uk/fortmeier-bipod.html

Have a read of this, http://www.targetshooter.co.uk/?p=1831

I really like the look of these , I have a Harris which isn't being used, I wonder how much it's worth as it could go towards one of these Fortmeier's.  I'm currently trying to build up my Tac A1 slowly so it's ready for me to start target shooting albeit slowly, I'm very green to this, but I guess there's no better way to learn than get advice from you guys that know your stuff.  

2 minutes ago, One on top of two said: