my first post with a lovely buck

hi all im andy

im just getting into the longer range work so be kind lol

took this chap at the weekend rifle i have it a tikka super varmint in 243 shot was about 170 yards of the quads with 100g home loads

igjkv9.jpg

i mainly fox and stalk so most shots i take are max of around 200 but i have built my self a gong and now shooting 300 really well just need to start pushing the rounds out a tad more...

hi all im andy

im just getting into the longer range work so be kind lol

took this chap at the weekend rifle i have it a tikka super varmint in 243 shot was about 170 yards of the quads with 100g home loads

igjkv9.jpg

i mainly fox and stalk so most shots i take are max of around 200 but i have built my self a gong and now shooting 300 really well just need to start pushing the rounds out a tad more...

Looks like an excellently placed shot. :)

But best to stick to gongs for longer stuff, don't forget that it's a deer and not just convenient long range targetry ;)

But best to stick to gongs for longer stuff, don't forget that it's a deer and not just convenient long range targetry ;)

thanks it was top of the heart both lungs you can tell buy the pink froffy blood .. don't worry i shoot a lot of deer and know my limit on distance it was a straight forward shot ...

What quads do you use Andy ? I'm just starting to get into deer stalking after years of vermin shooting

Gaz

i make my own mate.... there rock steady and i would not leave the house without them foxing or stalking ... they offer much more shots

dxftaa.jpg

Nice sticks camo, what are you using to join them?

most use nut and bolts buit i think it looks rubbish plus they don't sit right ....i use 5mm think rubber orings and heat shrink the tops for the finish... it gives them loads of flex and silent