exbal ballistic programe

dogfox

Hi

I have finaly got my exbal ballistic programe set up on my pocket pc.I have been playing with it and setting the programe for my long barrel pistol and my cooper rifle.what great fun it is,I look at the range finder.look at the programe and dial in the clicks and fire.A rabbit at 350 yards, bang and splat. :lol: I should have had one of these years ago.

I just need some nice weather to try it out a bit more and get some pics :D .

Dogfox

GREAT FUN AINT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

And oh yes - dont forget wind meter!!

All the best and have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RAY.................... :lol::D

Had Exbal for est 4 years - best thing I bought (besides a wind meter) :lol:

Zaitzev

you need Quickload to do this and i'm pushed for time at the moment - maybe someone else could assist - it would aldo help if you tell us how many grains of water the case holds.

Andy

Ziatzev, I'm pretty new to Quickload so DO NOT use this information until one of the other guys confirms it, play safe and all that. I have cross referenced other people's loads with QL and have always come up with the same, so it ought to be safe but I would happier if someone else verified it. Also case length and barrel length info would be good.

Cartridge : 6 mm PPC

Bullet : .243, 87, Hornady BTHP 2442

Cartridge O.A.L. L6: 2.193 inch or 55.70 mm

Barrel Length : 25.0 inch or 635.0 mm

Powder : Vihtavuori N133

Predicted data by increasing and decreasing the given charge,

incremented in steps of 2.0% of nominal charge.

CAUTION: Figures exceed maximum and minimum recommended loads !

Step Fill. Charge Vel. Energy Pmax Pmuz Prop.Burnt B_Time

% % Grains fps ft.lbs psi psi % ms

-20.0 79 20.00 2289 1012 26966 4803 96.1 1.528

-18.0 81 20.50 2338 1056 28617 4921 96.8 1.493

-16.0 83 21.00 2387 1101 30364 5034 97.5 1.459

-14.0 85 21.50 2436 1146 32212 5141 98.1 1.426

-12.0 87 22.00 2484 1192 34176 5240 98.6 1.394

-10.0 89 22.50 2532 1238 36238 5334 99.0 1.363