Small primer 6.5cm vs large

T3_tinker

Yes it will.  From the research I have done as long as you aren’t Pushing the top end load data large primers will work and the average man won’t ever see an advantage over small primer primer brass. 

With that look at the star line brass that Henry Kranks sell at £58/100 or there abouts. You can then try your current load data. It may need minor adjustment due to case capacity but far less of a difference than changing to small primers. 

I can't speak as to the accuracy gains of the small vs large rifle primer brass, but I can say that if you buy the Lapua brass you need to ensure your dies have pins small enough to fit in the flash holes. Not a big deal by any stretch, but can be a pain if you don't ensure it's sorted. 

Scotch egg: you have any experience of the quality of the starline stuff compared with Lapua? 

I've been using Starline SRP for about 8-9 months now, the one's I shot on Sunday and Monday are on their 6th and 7th firings with 1 anneal at 5 firings. 

No difference in accuracy to first firing, biggest limitation in the equation is me not being physically able to hold anything steady enough to better than 1MOA on a good day!.

Current loads are 42gr N140 with Lapua 100gr Scenar or 38gr of N150 with Nosler 140gr Custom Competition, both using Murom KVB-223M small rifle magnum primers.

Yes, not a lot to be honest.  The Murom magnums produce a slightly lower speed than standard Federal or Magtech.

There's another thread on here about it where Laurie explains that the Muroms are not really "magnum" in power but do have thicker cups to withstand the pressure better.

Laurie also has an excellent series of articles in Target Shooter, this is the one on small rifle primers,

http://www.targetshooter.co.uk/?p=2662