Which PM11 to buy?

RAW

Hi Folks,

After many years of thinking about getting myself a custom rifle, I ended up going for an AI AT in .260 cal, this is mainly used for me doing long range plinking and some vermin work. Although I have been shooting for over 30 years I have alot to learn about ballistics and working out dope etc etc, a friend hand loads all my ammo for deer and fox. So this will be a new learning phase in my life and looking forward to dialling in etc and working out wind etc etc.

So the AI project needs a scope for long range initially it was I wanted to be able to shoot out to 1 mile this was with 6.5x284 but changed to .260 so happy to shoot out to 1000 mtrs now possibly more. So I have decided on another PM2 scope and stuck between 3-20x50 or 5-25x56, Sporting services are doing a good deal on the 3-20 at the moment but hanging on, I don't want to buy something and then wish I had bought something else. 

So which would you go for and why?

I checked out other scopes at the shot show and definately happy with the S&B over other manufacturers.

Look forward to your replies

Whatever one you buy, make sure it's the FFP and look for the finer rets like the P4L fein if for longer range precision work. 

FFP at least allows you to call the shot and make instant corrections as the ret and the turrets are true to each other at all mags.

Just bought one myself and saved a ton of cash by forgoing things like zero-stop.  Glass is fabulous at max mag, so in your shoes I'd probably take the 5-25 x 56 just for the extra legs at distance.

28 minutes ago, VarmLR said:

Whatever one you buy, make sure it's the FFP and look for the finer rets like the P4L fein if for longer range precision work. 

FFP at least allows you to call the shot and make instant corrections as the ret and the turrets are true to each other at all mags.