How to post photos on UKV, v1.0

maximus otter

NOTE: I am not a computer expert. I have no reason to believe that any of this information can or will harm your computer, as it’s the method I used. If, however, you have eleven left thumbs and the attention span of a stunned guppy, and manage to damage/erase/set fire to something while following these instructions, you’re on your own.

This article will be based on the assumption that you’re using a Windows computer and a recent operating system, e.g. Windows 7 or later. I have no experience with Apple devices or iOS.

The ability to copy and paste in Windows will be helpful. Here’s how:

http://www.dummies.com/computers/operating-systems/windows-10/how-to-cut-copy-and-paste-in-windows-10/

OK: Let’s go!

1. You have digital photographs saved on your computer and you want to post them on an Internet forum. Here’s how:

Sign up to an online image hosting service. I use PostImage. It’s free and easy to use: https://postimages.org/ (I have no connection with them other than as a happy user).

Click on the “Sign up” option at top right of screen:

001_Front_page_sign_up.jpg

2. A window will open inviting you to type in your email address (I used temporary, throwaway email addresses simply for the purposes of this item):

002_Sign_Up.jpg

3. Type in your email address and click on Sign In:

003_Your_new_temporary_email_address_hig

4. PostImage will tell you that your new password has been sent to your email address:

005_Your_new_password_was_sent_to.jpg

5. Open your email account and look for a new email from PostImage. If it’s not instantly obvious, check your spam filter. Here’s what you’re after:

006_Here_is_your_new_password.jpg

6. Go back to PostImage and type in your new password:

007_New_Post_Image_login_details_complet

7. Press Log In: Congratulations! Here’s your new, empty PostImage page:

008_Your_new_empty_Post_Image_front_page