Swarovski high magnification scope for Stalking / Vermin

salmon_fisher

Hi

I am considering a Swarovski Z6(i) 6-30x50 BT for my recently purchased .270 but i have been advised at the higher magnification it is difficult to adjust the paralex ?

Now considering a Z6(i) 2.5-15x56 BT

I have a Z6(i) 3-18x50 on my .243 and I have no problems with this scope.

My daughter is now coming stalking with me I need both rifles.

I could buy another Z6(i) 3-18x50 wanted to try something better / different

can anyone advise me ?? as I am relatively new to stalking with high power high ££$$ scopes but can hold my own .22 target rifle.

I do not want to outlay Megga ££$$$ and find out too late ! your advice / expertise is appreciated

Thanks in advance Angus

I have a z6i 5-30x50 and cannot fault it. Mine has the ballistic turret on it which is very handy for dialling up to 400 yards very quickly. Macloeds of tain in Scotland have a wide selection of ex demo swarovskis at good prices. You should pick up a z6 5-30x 50 with ballistic turrets for about 1100 pounds or thereabouts. My friend bought one off them and it might aswell have been brand new- there wasn't a mark on The scope or glass. Cannot recommend these scopes enough.

Have a look at the Z5's, I have a 5-25x52 on my .270 and 20Tac and a 3.5-18x44 on my 6.5x47. Lighter and cheaper than Z6's and nothing lost on the optics. All three of mine have the Ballistic turret, brilliant system for deer and vermin.

Try R Macleod in Tain for brilliant prices on "as new" scopes.

Mike

x2 on MacLeod's of Tain, I bought a Z6 3-18x50P BT L a couple of months ago, saved a huge amount, delighted.

I have the 4W reticle in my Z6i and I think it is much better than the standard 4A-I as not only do you have a way of holding for windage but it is finer as well which better when shooting smaller targets.