Best Bipod Option

prairie dog

Hi All,

What is considered to be the best F Class bipod option out there right now. Would really appreciate your input.

Cheers, P. Dog

Depends on two things - how much weight do you have to spare and what stock have you got - i.e. does it have an accessory rail or sling swivel stud?

I'm new to FTR, so my experience is limited, but ... I have a sinclair MK1 bipod. It's extremely stable and lovely to shoot off. It may be on the heavy side and my AI ae is 18.02lb all up, including the bipod.

The only con is it can be a pain in the h*le to set the height on the firing line as you need to adjust both sides for elevation. The types with a winder underneath are easier to adjust, but often don't offer the same stability. Up to you after that.... but again ... I'm no expert ...

pcon

i have just started in f-class and all i use at the moment is a harris seems to do the trick ,but i know if you want to play with the big boys then an upgrade is needed.vince had a nice one at diggle the other week -i think third eye are something to do with it.

I used a harris , but since switching over the difference is really noticeable, the harris give what I call spring back and jump, which will have you resetting on target, the sinclair or most FTR bipods are designed to recoil straight... although some with carbon fiber do seem to flex.

I've used a few bipods over the years so here i my opinon on a few.

Sinclair

Pros - Excellent build, strong, steady, cheap .

Cons - Awkward to adjust, and heavy. Comes it at around 2.25lb.

Harris

Pros - Light (0.75lb), easy to fold out, attach, cheap.

Cons - Not as steady, does not recoil well (poor battery), tends to dig in or jump.

Censhot

Pros - Light, easily adjustable, easy to attach.