simplyfirearmsandammo

spartan7510

Can you clarify what a 308 AI AXMC buildout would consist of.

I would personally go straight to Sporting Services for any Accuracy International rifle.

If however you want a remmington clone built on the AX chassis then there are a plethora of rifle builders on ukvarminting. All have customers who post here with positive results.

I have never heard of the shop you reference and don't like the three websites they have for one company.

I've no experience of this company, but a quick look at the photos suggests that they are nothing more than an off the shelf Remington 700 Tactical 20" barreled action bolted into an AX AICS stock. I've no doubt that it's a decent enough rifle, but it doesn't seem anything particularly special for that price, especially when you compare it with the secondhand custom rifles in the 'for sale' section here.

has anyone bought from them? Looking to potentially buy a 308 AI AXMC buildout, however not much feedback on the quality of workmanship ect. Would like to hear of others experiences and feedback.

This?

http://www.simplyfirearmsandammo.co.uk/custom-rifles-remington-cz-sako-tikka-howa-walthar-uzi-cmmg-heckler-koch-416-uk-mp5-mp5-a4-mp5-a5-issc-ar15-m4-m-p-1522-10-22-circuit-judge-revolvers-uk/semi-custom-rifles-ukcustom-rifles-remington-cz-sako-tikka-howa-walthar-uzi-cmmg-heckle-1869.html#.VSURMXqAzHg

Unless otherwise described, it looks like a factory Remington bolted into an AICS Ax stock.

Bargain…...

You could have a reworked (blueprinted) rebarrelled Rem 700 with quality barrel fitted into an AICS AX for that from probably any of the custom builders who advertise or post on here.

Ah, but the vital quote ... ... ... "It looks the business"... ... ... the real clincher.

I would personally go straight to Sporting Services for any Accuracy International rifle.